My Girlfriend Is A Gumiho



Title: MY GIRLRIEND IS A GUMIHO
A.K.A.: My Girlfriend Is A Nine-Tailed Fox
Network: ABS-CBN
Casts: Lee Seung Gi as Cha Tae Woong, Shin Min Ah, No Min Woo, Park Soo Jin, Byun Hee Bong, Yoon Yoo Sun, Sung Dong Il
Premieres: May 9, 2011
Ends: June 17, 2011
Schedule: Mon-Fri/ Afternoon block
Genre: Romantic, Drama
Korea Ratings:

Highest (21.3%- 2nd)
Lowest ( 12.6%- 8th)

ARGA RATING: 7.11/10.00
Awards and Recognitions:

2010 SBS Drama Awards: Best Actor – Drama Special – Lee Seung Gi
2010 SBS Drama Awards: Best Actress – Drama Special – Shin Min Ah
2010 SBS Drama Awards: Best Couple Award (Lee Seung Ki and Shin Min Ah)
2010 SBS Drama Awards: New Star Award – (No Min-woo)
2010 SBS Drama Awards: Top 10 Stars – (Lee Seung Gi and Shin Min Ah)

Synopsis: via wikipedia.com
Cha Dae-Woong (Lee Seung Gi) accidentally releases a gumiho, a legendary fox with nine tails who was trapped inside of a painting by Grandma Samshin. He does this by adding nine tails to the fox. The gumiho wanted to be human before, but was not able to fulfill the requirement of finding a husband, because a rumor was spread claiming that she eats the livers of humans. During their first encounter, Dae-woong experiences a life-threatening fall, and the gumiho saves his life by giving him her fox marble (여우 구슬). Later on, Dae-Woong wakes up and meets a pretty girl, not knowing that she is the gumiho that he released. When Dae-woong finds out about what he did, he must try to keep her happy and hide the fact that she is a gumiho from everyone. However, because Dae Woong has gumiho’s bead that saved his life, he has no choice but to let her stay with him.
As the story goes on, the legendary gumiho, later called Miho, wants to be human. Miho (Shin Min Ah) is informed by a veterinarian named Park Dong Joo (who is half human, half monster) that in order to fully transform into a human, she must drink human blood and give a human her fox marble so that he keeps the fox-marble in his body for a full 100 days. Moreover, Dae Woong will not be able to date anyone else but gumiho within the 100 days. However, Dong Joo does not tell Miho that, after the 100 days pass, in order for her to become human, Dae-woong must die. Trouble brews when Miho and Dae-woong eventually fall in love.

Trailer:

10 thoughts on “My Girlfriend Is A Gumiho

  1. Great blog…

    The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I actually thought youd have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you coul…

  2. I needed to create you the little observation so as to thank you very much once again for the awesome tricks you have contributed on this page. It was certainly particularly generous of you to offer easily all most of us could possibly have offered as an electronic book in order to make some profit on their own, especially since you might well have tried it if you ever desired. The concepts likewise served as the good way to know that many people have a similar fervor like my very own to grasp whole lot more when considering this issue. I’m certain there are millions of more pleasurable moments up front for folks who check out your site.

  3. Hey!…

    Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. Ifll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info….

  4. I love your blog, you should add an RSS feed feature so I can get automatic notifications of new blogs. If you set one up please email me! i will bookmark you for now. Again Excellent Blog!

  5. {Great|Wonderful|Fantastic|Magnificent|Excellent} goods from you, man. {I’ve|I have} understand your stuff previous to and {you’re|you are} just {too|extremely} {great|wonderful|fantastic|magnificent|excellent}. I {really|actually} like what {you’…

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!…

Share your thoughts!

