ABS-CBN Sweeps Awards In the 20th KBP Golden Dove Award 2011! List of Winners Revealed!

The Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas (KBP) held its 20th KBP Golden Dove Awards 2011 at Aliw Theater last night, October 26, 2011 to give due recognition to television and radio stations and programs for their valuable and exemplary contribution and outstanding achievements to the broadcast industry.

Here is the list of winners of the 20th KBP Golden Dove Awards 2011:

Ka Doroy Broadcaster of the Year – Noli De Castro


Best Television Station – Metro Manila – ABS-CBN
Best TV Newscast Program – Metro Manila – TV Patrol (ABS-CBN)
Best TV Public Affairs Program-Metro Manila – Patrol ng Pilipino (ABS-CBN)
Best TV Comedy Program – Banana Split (ABS-CBN)
Best TV Drama Program – Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin (ABS-CBN)
Best TV Public Service Program – XXX- Lola Lourdes Abused (ABS-CBN)
Best TV Sports Program – Sports Unlimited (ABS-CBN)
Best TV Specials Program – Banal
Best Television Station Promotional Material – Bida Rizal
Best Children Program – Batibot (TV5)
Best TV Variety Show – Talentadong Pinoy (TV5)
Best Documentary – Jose Rizal Special: Bayani (TV5)
Best Magazine Program – Ako Mismo (TV5)
Best Public Service Show – Alagang Kapatid (TV5)
Best Special Program – Chink Positive
Best Television Newscast Provincial – TV Patrol Tacloban
Best TV Newscaster – Ryan Gamboa – ABS-CBN Bacolod
Best Public Program Host – Cheryl Cosim (TV5)
Best Public Affairs Host – Luchi Cruz-Valdes (TV5)
Best Actor – Roderick Paulate – Star Confessions (TV5)
Best Actor for Drama Program – Coco Martin (Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin) (ABS-CBN)
Best Actress for Drama Program – Lorna Tolentino (Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin) (ABS-CBN)


Best Radio Sports Program – Sports Talk – DZMM
Best Radio Public Service Program Host – Usec. Zeny Maglaya – Konsyumer Atbp.
Best Radio Public Affairs Program Host – Vic De Leon Lima – Pasada Sais Trenta
Best Radio Magazine Program Host – Winnie Cordero – Todo-Todo Walang Preno
Best Radio Science & Technology Program Journalist – Louie Tabing – Sa Kabukiran
Best Radio Comedy Program – Morning Rush
Best Radio Variety Program – Tambayan TOP 10 (DJ Arnold Rei) – Tambayan 101.9
Best Radio Newscast – Metro Manila – Radyo Patrol Balita Alas Dose
Best Radio Newscaster – Noli De Castro – Radyo Patrol Balita Alas-Siyete – DZMM
Best Radio Public Affairs Program – Metro Manila – Dos Por Dos – DZMM
Best Radio Drama Program – Maalaala Mo Kaya – DZMM
Best Radio Public Service Program – Trabaho Panalo
Best Radio Magazine Program – Todo-Todo Walang Preno – DZMM
Best Music Radio Jock – Martin D. – Tambayan 101.9
Best FM Station –MonsterRadio RX93.1
Best AM Radio Station – Metro Manila – DZMM Teleradyo

Just like last year, it was noticed that in the this year’s KBP Golden Dove Awards ABS-CBN channel 2 and its subsidiaries (Studio 23, DZMM, etc.) once again dominated the list of winners. Its biggest rival, GMA-7 and its subsidiaries (GMA NewsTV, DZBB, etc.) is not a member of the KBP that’s why no program or personality from the Kapuso network won an award nor nominated instead. Some of the awards were gathered by the next biggest network TV5.

SOURCE: http://turtzonthego.blogspot.com

5 thoughts on “ABS-CBN Sweeps Awards In the 20th KBP Golden Dove Award 2011! List of Winners Revealed!

  1. Pingback: Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin Bagged 3 Awards In 20th KBP Golden Dove Awards! | EnteRvrexWorld

Share your thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s