ABS-CBN Dominates 25th PMPC Star Awards For TV 2011! List of Winners Revealed!

Tke Kapamilya network, ABS-CBN bagged the Best TV Station award again and brought home 29 recognition in this year’s (2011) PMPC Star Awards for Television happened at the Newport Performing Arts Theater, Resorts World, in Pasay City, last night, November 22, 2011!

The Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) reveals the full list of winners of for television section which was hosted by Piolo Pascual and Shamcey Supsup. Kapamilya stars received most of the awards including the performance category such as Best Actor and Actress in single act won by Enchong Dee and Ai Ai delas Alas in their respective Maalaala Mo Kaya episodes and Best Actor and Actress in drama series which was triumphed by Coco Martin (Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin) and Gretchen Barretto (Magkaribal).

Meanwhile, GMA only got 16 awards including Best Youth Oriented Show for Reel Love Presents: Tween Hearts, while fast growing station network TV5 garnered 6 awards including Best Talent Search Program  for Talentadong Pinoy.

Here’s the list of the winners:

Best TV Station:


Hall of Fame as Best Male Showbiz-Oriented Show Host:
Boy Abunda

Hall of Fame as Best Drama Anthology:
Maalaala Mo Kaya

Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award:
Susan Roces

Excellence in Broadcasting Lifetime Achievement Award:
Jessica Soho

Longest-Running Musical Variety Show Award:
RPN-9′s Superstar, hosted by Ms. Nora Aunor

Master Star Builder Award:
German “Kuya Germs” Moreno

Posthumous Award:
Lito Calzado


Best Public Service Program:
Bitag (UNTV 37)

Best Public Service Program Host:
Atty. Presida Acosta, Public Atorni (TV5)

Best Celebrity Talk Show:
Moments (Net 25)

Best Celebrity Talk Show Host:
Janice de Belen – Spoon (Net 25)

Best Educational Program:
Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Educational Program Host:
Kim Atienza for Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Documentary Program:
I Witness (GMA-7)

Best Documentary Program Host:
Kara David, Jay Taruc, Howie Severino and Sandra Aguinaldo for I Witness (GMA-7)

Best Documentary Special Pluma:
Rizal, Ang Dakilang Manunulat (GMA News TV)

Best Children’s Program:
Art Angel (GMA-7)

Best Children Show Host:
Tonipet Gaba and Roxanne Barcelo – Art Angel (GMA-7)

Best Public Affairs Program:
The Bottomline With Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program Host:
Boy Abunda for The Bottomline With Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Show:
Rated K (ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Show Host:
Korina Sanchez – Rated K (ABS-CBN)
Best Travel Program:
Trip Na Trip

Best Travel Program Hosts:
Kat De Castro, Uma Khouny and Jason Gainza for “Trip Na Trip” (ABS-CBN)

Best Morning Show:
Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)

Best Morning Show Host:
Anthony Taberna, Bernadette Sembrano, Alex Santos, Iya Villania, Donita Rose, Winnie Cordero, Andrei Felix, Venus Raj – Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)

Best Talent Searh Program:
Talentadong Pinoy (TV5)
Showtime (ABS-CBN)

Best Talent Show Hosts:
Luis Manzano and Billy Crawford for Pilipinas Got Talent (ABS-CBN)

Best Game Show: Panahon Ko ‘To!:
Ang Game Show Ng Buhay Ko (ABS-CBN 2)

Best Game Show Host:
Vic Sotto – Who Wants To Be A Millionaire (TV5)

Best Lifestyle Program:
Us Girls (Studio 23)

Best Lifestyle Program Hosts:
Angel Aquino, Cheska Garcia-Kramer and MJ Felipe for “Us Girls” (Studio 23)

Best Showbiz Oriented Talk Show:
The Buzz (ABS-CBN)

Best Female Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host:
Cristy Fermin, Paparazzi (TV5)

Best Male Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host:
Luis Manzano, E-Live (ABS-CBN)

Best Youth-Oriented Show:
Reel Love Presents: Tween Hearts (GMA-7)

Best Musical Variety Show:

Best Musical Variety Show Host:
Toni Gonzaga for ASAP Rocks (ABS-CBN)

Best Male TV Host:
Allan K – Eat Bulaga! (GMA 7)

Best Gag Show:
Bubble Gang (GMA 7)

Best Variety Show:
Willing Willie (TV 5)

Best Drama Mini-Series:
Agimat: Mga Alamat Ni Ramon Revilla Presents Kapitan Inggo (ABS-CBN 2)

Best Daytime Drama Series:
Little Star (GMA 7)

Best Comedy Show:
Pepito Manaloto (GMA 7)

Best Comedy Actor:
Ogie Alcasid – Bubble Gang (GMA 7)

Best Comedy Actress:
Ai-Ai delas Alas – M3: Malay Mo Ma-develop (ABS-CBN)

Best Single Performance by an Actor:
Enchong Dee for “Maalaala Mo Kaya – Parol Episode” (ABS-CBN)

Best Single Performance by an Actress:
Ai Ai delas Alas for “Maalaala Mo Kaya – Krus Episode” (ABS-CBN)

Best New Female TV Personality
Jilian Ward

Best New Male TV Personality:
Teejay Marquez – Reel Love Presents: Tween Hearts (GMA 7)
Derrick Monasterio – Reel Love Presents: Tween Hearts (GMA 7)

Best Primetime TV Series:
Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin

Best Drama Actor:
Coco Martin for “Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin” (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Actress:
Gretchen Barretto for “Magkaribal” (ABS-CBN)

Other Special Awards:

Male Star of the Night:
Coco Martin

Female Star of the Night:
Toni Gonzaga

Male Face of the Night:
Piolo Pascual

Female Face of the Night:
KC Concepcion

Sexiest Celebrity of the Night (Female):
Shamcey Supsup

Sexiest Celebrity of the Night (Male):
Luis Manzano

Celebrity Skin of the Night:
Aiko Melendez

The 25th PMPC Star Awards for TV will be aired on ABS-CBN this November 27, 2011, Sunday night.

-photo credited to owners-

9 thoughts on “ABS-CBN Dominates 25th PMPC Star Awards For TV 2011! List of Winners Revealed!

  1. paano naging musical variety show host si toni gonzaga marami sila dun hindi mo nga malaman kung sino sa knila bida sa show. walang may ari ng show. agawan sila ng papel ang maingay na nakakaasar ang bunganga sa sigaw panalo kahit nakakabuisit na ingay ng sigaw.

Share your thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s