Jessica Sanchez Sings ‘I Have Nothing’, ‘The Prayer’ and ‘Change Nothing’ In American Idol Finale!


Mexican-Filipino Jessica Sanchez made another remarkable performances in American Idol Finale with her own renditions of Whitney Houston’s I Have Nothing and a religious classic song The Prayer. On the contrary, her 3rd round performances didn’t push through a positive feedback from the judges directing it as a hateful song.


Randy Jackson said “I did not love the song but you made something more of the song. You got urban in you. You brought the song to life but the song was just OK.”

Steven Tyler said “I know how good you can sing. I just don’t think that was the proper song for you to sing.”

Jennifer Lopez said “I thought you sang the song really well. You have so much soul. When you go to make your record, you have to be able to say this is not me or this is me and put a twist on it. Everything has to be you.”
video credited to: ricky.org

2 thoughts on “Jessica Sanchez Sings ‘I Have Nothing’, ‘The Prayer’ and ‘Change Nothing’ In American Idol Finale!

Share your thoughts!

