ABS-CBN Grabs Almost All Awards in 26th PMPC Star Awards for TV 2012 with 30 Awards; GMA gets 9, TV5 takes 5!

Kapamilya network, ABS-CBN is 2012’s Best TV Station in the 26th PMPC Star Awards for TV 2012 and bags almost all awards in the said event!

The said network receives 30 awards or 68% of the total number of categories. GMA and TV5 were left behind by a thousand miles with only 9 and 5 awards respectively.

TV5 star Aga Muhlach and ABS-CBN star Toni Gonzaga hosting the said event,

Awards of ABS-CBN in Star Awards for TV:

Best TV Station: ABS-CBN (Kapamilya Network)
Best Drama Actor: Jericho Rosales (Dahil Sa Pag-Ibig)
Best Drama Actress: Helen Gamboa (Walang Hanggan)
Best Musical Variety Show: ASAP 2012
Best Male TV Host: Billy Crawford (ASAP 2012)
Best Female TV Host: Toni Gonzaga (ASAP 2012)
Best Talent Search Program Host: Billy Crawford & Luis Manzano
(Pilipinas Got Talent Season 3)
Best Comedy/Gag Show: Toda Max
Best Comedy Actor: Robin Padilla (Toda Max)
Best Comedy Actress: Pokwang (Toda Max)
Best Child Performer: Xyriel Manabat (100 Days To Heaven)
Best Showbiz Oriented Talk Show: The Buzz
Best Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Male Host: Vice Ganda (Gandang Gabi Vice)
Best Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Female Host: Kris Aquino (KrisTV)
Best Reality/Game Show: It’s Showtime
Best Reality/Game Show Hosts: Vice Ganda, Anne Curtis, Vhong Navarro, Billy Crawford, Karylle, Teddy Corpus, Kim Atienza, Jugs Jugueta, Ryan Bang, Coleen Garcia, Joy Rendon(It’s Showtime)
Best News Program: TV Patrol
Best Male Newscaster: Ted Failon (TV Patrol)
Best Public Affairs Program: The Bottom Line
Best Public Affairs Program Host: Boy Abunda (The Bottom Line)
Best Educational/Children Show: Matanglawin
Best Educational/Children Show Host: Kim Atienza (Matanglawin)
Best Horror/Fantasy Program: Wansapanataym
Best Youth-Oriented Program: Luv U
Best Documentary Special:Che Che Lazaro Presents: EDSA at Pinoy
Best Morning Show: Umagang Kay Ganda
Best Morning Show Hosts: Alex Santos, Bernadette Sembrano, Anthony Taberna, Winnie Cordero, Andrei Felix, Venus Raj, Iya Villania, Bianca Gonzales, Gerry Baja, Ariel Ureta, MJ Felipe, Edmund Rosales (Umagang Kay Ganda)
Best Single Performance by an actor: Noni Buencamino (MMK: Sapatos)
Best Single Performance by an actress: Sylvia Sanchez (MMK: Aswang)
Best New Male TV Personality: Arjo Atayde (MMK: Bangka)

Plus 4 Special awards for the night:

Fabulous Body of the Night: KC Concepcion
Male Face of the Night: Bryan Termulo
Female Face of the Night: Ai Ai delas Alas
Celebrity Skin of the Night: Ryan Bang

Awards of GMA in Star Awards for TV 2012

Best Drama Series: Amaya GMA
Best Comedy Actress: Rufa Mae Quinto (Bubble Gang)
Best Female Newscaster: Vicky Morales (Saksi)
Best Lifestyle/Travel Show Host: Richard Guttierez (Pinoy Adbentures)
Best Magazine Show: Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho
Best Magazine Show Host: Jessica Soho (Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho)
Best Public Service Program: Wish Ko Lang
Best Documentary Program: I-Witness
Best Documentary Program Host: Kara David, Jowie Severino, Jay Taruc, Sandra Aguinaldo (I-Witness)

Awards of TV5 in Star Awards for TV 2012

Best Drama Actress: Nora Aunor (Sa Ngalan Ng Ina)
Best Talent Search Program: Talentadong Pinoy TV5
Best Public Service Program Host: Atty. Percida Acosta (Public Atorni: Asunto o Areglo)
Best New Female TV Personality: Divine Lee (ExtremeMakeover Home Edition)
Best Drama Anthology Untold Stories Mula Sa
Face To Face

with 2 Special Awards for the night

Male Star of the Night Aga Muhlach
Female Star of the Night Ruffa Gutierrez

Net 25 got 1 award for Best Lifestyle/Travel Show for Landmark

-Photo credited to Twitter accounts of Vice Ganda, Divine Lee, Karylle, Kiray Celis and others-

12 thoughts on “ABS-CBN Grabs Almost All Awards in 26th PMPC Star Awards for TV 2012 with 30 Awards; GMA gets 9, TV5 takes 5!

  1. PMPC star awards…sana maging fair nman kau sa pagpili ng mga tunay na maipagmamalaking programa sa ating bansa..halatang halata kc na iisang programa lng ang pinapaboran nyo sa awards na ito..be fair nman ..para tangkilikin kau ng masa..opinion lang walang personalan

Share your thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s