Lauren Young Leaves ABS-CBN; Now A Certified Kapuso Actress!


Teen actress Lauren Young leaves Kapamilya network and transfers to GMA Network.

Posted in her Twitter account @loyoung, the former ABS-CBN talent reveals how she feels about her transfer. This is the time when she attended GMA Trade Ball Launch.

“Change is good, & sometimes change is for the better. Went to my first event for GMA & everyone was so nice. Can’t wait to start working! ❤”

“Thanks to everyone wishing me good luck on this new journey I’m about to take! God has a plan for everyone and this is His plan for me. :)”

“I’ll always be grateful to Star Magic for helping me discover my passion & supporting and guiding me through my career.#LoveLoveLove

“Besides its not about the network. It’s about the craft!#LoveLoveLove

Lauren was known first as the younger sister of former Kapuso star/Starstruck alumna Megan Young who is now a Primetime actress in A Beautiful Affair. She finally marked up her name and made it her own to unlink from her older sister when she got to portray the lead role in Mula Sa Puso remake. Her last project in her former station are MMK: Bahay episode and Okatokat 2012 where she was a villain.

She is not a stranger in the circle of her new station since she and her sister have several friends there. During the trade launch, Lauren enjoyed the companies of Maxene and Sab Magalona and other Kapuso stars.

“I really enjoyed seeing old friends & meeting new people at the GMA Trade Launch today. What a great day! Good night everyone!”

“And I just want to give a big thank you to all the artists and bosses for welcoming me and being so nice! I already feel right at home ❤”

Catch her tomorrow on ANC Live tomorrow at around 9:30AM with Maxene Magalona.

-photo credited to Lauren Young Twitter account-

 

Share your thoughts!

