Sarah Lahbati To Leave Showbiz, GMA Network Releases Statement for her Violation of Contract!


Kapuso star Sarah Lahbati will soon to leave  showbiz as she shares her views  via  Twitter last January 2 about going back to Switzerland to continue her study despite numbers of pending projects this 2013. Due to this, her network, GMA-7 releases a statement on her “Violation of Contract”.

sarah-lahbati

Sarah has a special participation as the mother (young age) of Ramon Bong Revilla in GMA’s opening salvo “Indio”. She also has a sexy-daring film “Seduction” opposite boyfriend Richard Gutierrez. Both projects are not yet release.

On  her twitter account @SarahLahbati tweets about leaving showbiz:

To all my friends and supporters, I’d like to thank you for the love and loyalty you’ve given me. I’ve been very blessed last year and I’m grateful to all of you but unfortunately you will be seeing less of me this year for reasons that are hard to explain through Twitter

I’ve had misunderstandings with the people who are handling my career. I am still thankful to them for the efforts they have shown in the past but now I feel neglected and my back is against the wall. Therefor I have to do something. Just to clarify this issue that’s been going around, I signed a contract with Royal Artist (Tita Annabelle Rama) as a co manager with GMA Artist Center because I needed someone to protect & help my well being in this cut throat industry. Tita Annabelle only wants the best for me, with her years of experience and success in this industry I know that she’s the right person to help me. When my family made this decision ,we were already sure that an artist tied up with GMA Artist Center such as myself can be co-managed by another talent company because I was offered by top management of GMA to sign a contract with ICONS management just a few months before i signed with Tita Annabelle. I didn’t sign with ICONS because they wanted to deduct another 15% on top of the 25% that is being deducted by GMA Artist Center. We found that too steep of a deduction for someone who just started such as myself. Because of all of this uncertainty and stress, my family and I decided that I go back to Switzerland and study there 😦 … This does not mean that I will be gone from the industry and craft that I love… Just a breather from all the chaos… Nakakalungkot na umabot pa sa ganito. But I’m also excited to study… I trust God’s plans for me.

Meanwhile,  GMA Network also releases their statement on Sarah Lahbati’s Violation of Contract

“Last December, Sarah Lahbati unilaterally decided to take a leave of absence of one (1) month from GMA Network, because she said she wanted to de-stress and unwind. Because her reasons were vague, they were not accepted by management. While we understand that work in our industry can be stressful (as in any business), we believe that this is not only unavoidable in most cases, but also a part of what one does as a professional and/or performing artist.

Her leave of absence was also disapproved by management because of her pending obligations (i.e. Party Pilipinas, on-going promos and other endorsement commitments). However, on the evening of Jan 2, she tweeted that she will be going to Switzerland to study, despite the disapproval given to her last December on taking a leave. This is in violation of her contract, because she has to perform and appear in programs and events assigned to her, and make herself available to faithfully and promptly fulfill all engagements contracted for her by GMA.

At the same time, she has yet to address the issue of her walking out during taping, which caused the production team to pack-up, and incur an additional cost of 500k. She is therefore, currently under investigation and the network is still studying on what actions to take.”

The above statement is from Starmometer.com

 

4 thoughts on “Sarah Lahbati To Leave Showbiz, GMA Network Releases Statement for her Violation of Contract!

  1. Para sa akin, hayaan nalang sana ng GMA management c sarah, kasi hindi naman natin alam kung anu ang pinag dadaanan nang tao, marami namang bagong talents ang gma, mag discover naman cla nang iba. para hindi ma umay ang tao sa mga artista nila.

  2. Grabe ka naman makapagsalita! Di mo naman alam yung pinagdadaanan nung tao eh kung ikaw kaya ang nasa sitwasyon nya ano kaya ang gagawin mo?! @GessaBato
    Kung sabagay yung pangalan mo bagay sa comment mo!

Share your thoughts!

