Julia Montes Takes Another Challenging Role As An Underage Prostitute in MMK


Teen actress Julia Montes seizes another challenging role in the next episode of drama anthology Maalaala Mo Kaya (MMK) this Saturday, March 9, 2013. She portrays an underage prostitute!

julia montes mmk 2013

After her controversial scene as a raped victim of Nathan (Paulo Avelino) in the phenomenal series Walang Hanggan, Julia challenged herself in this episode to play a 15-year-old dancer-prostitute.

“When I learned that I’ve got a new ‘MMK’ project, I wanted to start taping immediately. Then when I knew about the story, I got more excited to do it because it’s a chance to show the TV viewers a different side of me,” said Julia. “At first, I wondered how can I portray the role since it’s really different and mature. But I accepted the challenge.”

Other stars who are included in this anticipated MMK episode are Kiko Estrada, Daisy Reyes, Mike Lloren, Giselle Sanchez, Wendy Valdez, Kazel Kinouchi, Madz Nicolas, Glenda Garcia, Joe Vargas and Alexa Ilacad. It was researched by Akeem Jordan del Rosario, written by Enrique S. Villasis, and directed by Ted Boborol.

Watch Trailer of Julia Montes’ MMK Episode

[Click the photo above to watch the trailer]

 

8 thoughts on “Julia Montes Takes Another Challenging Role As An Underage Prostitute in MMK

Share your thoughts!

