31st FAP Luna Awards 2013 Nominees Revealed

The Film Academy of the Philippines on May 6, announced the final nominees in the 12 categories of the 31st FAP Luna Awards.

luna awards 2013 nominees

The Mistress garnered 11 out of 12 nominations, missing only in the production design category. One More Try has 8; El Presidente, 7; Bwakaw and Sta. Nina, 6 each; The Healing, Thy Womb and A Secret Affair, 4 each; A Mother’s Story and Of All the Things, 3 each; Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicles and Born to Love You, 2 each; and Unofficially Yours and Every Breath U Take, one each.

The official list of nominees is as follows:


  • Bwakaw
  • El Presidente
  • One More Try
  • Sta. Nina
  • The Healing
  • The Mistress
  • Thy Womb


  • Ruel S. Bayani (One More Try)
  • Olivia M. Lamasan (The Mistress)
  • Jun Robles Lana (Bwakaw)
  • Mark Meily (El Presidente)
  • Chito S. Rono (The Healing)


  • John Lloyd Cruz (The Mistress)
  • Dingdong Dantes (One More Try)
  • Eddie Garcia (Bwakaw)
  • Coco Martin (Sta. Nina)
  • Aga Muhlach (Of All the Things)


  • Bea Alonzo (The Mistress)
  • Nora Aunor (Thy Womb)
  • Angel Locsin (One More Try)
  • Angelica Panganiban (Every Breath U Take)
  • Pokwang (A Mother’s Story)
  • Vilma Santos (The Healing)


  • Rez Cortez (Bwakaw)
  • Albert Martinez (Born to Love You)
  • Zanjoe Marudo (One More Try)
  • Romaldo Valdez (The Mistress)


  • Andi Eigenmann (A Secret Affair)
  • Hilda Koronel (The Mistress)
  • Anita Linda (Sta. Nina)
  • Daria Ramirez (A Mother’s Story)
  • Eula Valdez (Born to Love You)


  • Henry Burgos (Thy Womb)
  • Jay Francisco, Kriz Gazmen & Anna Karenina Ramos (One More Try)
  • Jun Robles Lana (Bwakaw)
  • Liza Magtoto & Emmanuel Quindo Palo (Sta. Nina)
  • Vanessa R. Valdez (The Mistress)


  • Henry Claravall (The Mistress)
  • Carlo Mendoza (El Presidente)
  • Anne Monzon (A Secret Affair)
  • Charlie S. Peralta (The Healing)
  • Shayne O. Sarte (A Mother’s Story)


  • Peter Collias & Benjamin Padero (Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicles)
  • Joey Luna (Bwakaw)
  • Dante Mendoza (Thy Womb)
  • Aped Santos (Sta. Nina)
  • Danny Red & Joel M.V. Bilbao (El Presidente)


  • Jason Cahapay & Ryan Orduna (El Presidente)
  • Vito Cajili (One More Try)
  • Joyce Bernal & Marya Ignacio (Of All the Things)
  • Jay Halili (Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicles)
  • Marya Ignacio (The Mistress)


  • Cesar Francis S. Concio (Unofficially Yours)
  • Von de Guzman & Jessie Lasaten (The Mistress)
  • Jessie Lasaten (El Presidente)
  • Jesse Lucas (A Secret Affair)
  • Raul Mitra (One More Try)


  • Aurel Claro Bilbao (The Mistress)
  • Albert Michael Idioma (El Presidente)
  • Albert Michael Idioma & Adiss Tabong (Of All the Things)
  • Adiss Tabong (A Secret Affair)
  • Alex Tomboc (Sta. Nina)

The final preview by the voters of the films with nominations will begin on Tuesday, May 7 at the Tama Ng Theater of Mowelfund. The entire schedule is as follows:

  • May 7 (Tue) Unofficially Yours (morning)/A Mother’s Story (afternoon)
  • May 8 (Wed) Born to Love You (morning)/Sta. Nina (afternoon)
  • May 9 (Thu) Every Breath U Take (morning)/Bwakaw (afternoon)
  • May 10 (Fri) Of All the Things (morning)/The Healing (afternoon)
  • May 14 (Tue) A Secret Affair (morning)/El Presidente (afternoon)
  • May 15 (Wed) Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicles (morning)/The Mistress (afternoon)
  • May 16 (Thu) One More Try (morning)/Thy Womb (afternoon)

Voters will cast their votes for the 12 categories after the preview of the last film Thy Womb.


3 thoughts on “31st FAP Luna Awards 2013 Nominees Revealed

  1. angel locsin is the best- lahat ng nakaraang awards cya ang nanalo tas natalo pa nya mga bigatin artista like ate guy & ate vi. Gudluck angel!

Share your thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s