Gawad Tanglaw Awards 2014 Winners Revealed

Judy Ann Santos and Coco Martin receive the top acting awards from the Gawad Tanglaw Awards 2013 for their brilliant performances in Huwag Ka Lang Mawawala and Juan dela Cruz respectively.

xxxHere are the winners of the Gawad Tanglaw Awards 2014:


-TV Station of the Year – ABS-CBN
-Best TV Series – Huwag Ka Lang Mawawala, ABS-CBN
-Best Performance by an Actor in a TV Series – Coco Martin, Juan Dela Cruz, ABS-CBN
-Best Performance by an Actress in a TV Series – Judy Ann Santos, Huwag Ka Lang Mawawala, ABS-CBN
-Best Ensemble Performance in a TV Series – My Husband’s Lover, GMA-7
-Best Drama Anthology – Magpakailanman, GMA-7
-Best Single Performance by an Actor – Gerald Anderson, “Bituin” (Maalaala Mo Kaya), ABS-CBN
-Best Single Performance by an Actress – Jean Garcia, “Hinagpis ng Isang Ina” (Magpakailanman), GMA-7
-Best News Program – State of the Nation, GMA News TV
-Best News Program Anchor (Male) – Paolo Bediones, TV5
-Best News Program Anchor (Female) – Cheryl Cosim, TV5
-Best Public Affairs Program – Reaksyon, TV5
-Best Public Service Program – Wish Ko Lang, GMA-7
-Best Documentary Program – I-Witness, GMA-7
-Best Investigative Program – Scene of the Crime Operatives, ABS-CBN
-Best Educational Program – Wansapanataym, ABS-CBN
-Best Comedy/Gag Show – Tropa Mo ’Ko Unli, TV5
-Best Morning Program – Good Morning Club, TV5
-Best Game Show – Minute To Win It, ABS-CBN
-Best Variety Show – ASAP, ABS-CBN
-Best Showbiz Oriented Talk Show – Showbiz Police, TV5
-Best Magazine Show – Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho, GMA-7


-Best Actor – Joel Torre, On the Job, Reality Entertainment and Star Cinema
-Best Actress – Vilma Santos, Ekstra, Quantum Films and Star Cinema
-Best Supporting Actor – Marlon Rivera, Ekstra, Quantum Films and Star Cinema; Joey Paras, Babagwa, Quantum Films
-Best Supporting Actress – Bela Padilla, 10,000 Hours, Philippine Film Studios, N2 Productions and Viva Films; Angel Aquino, Ang Huling Chacha ni Anita, Sigrid Bernardo and Jalz Zarate Production
-Best Director – Hannah Espia, Transit, TEN7P Production
-Best Editing – Jess Navarro, Lauriana, BG Productions International
-Best Original Theme Song – Bahala Na by ABRA, Shoot To Kill: Boy Golden, Scenema Concept and Viva Films
-Best Production Design – Fritz Silorio and Joel M. V. Bilbao, Shoot To Kill: Boy Golden, Scenema Concept and Viva Films
-Best Cinematography – Nap Jamir, Lauriana, BG Productions International
-Best Story – Gian Carlo Abraham and Hannah Espia, Transit, TEN17P Production
-Best Screenplay – Ricky Lee, Lauriana, BG Productions International
-Students’ Choice Award for Best Film – Purok 7, dir: Carlo Obispo, Rough Road Productions
-Special Jury Prize for Film – Lauriana, BG Productions International; Quick Change, Found Films
-Gantimpalang Jaime G. Ang Presidential Jury Award for Film – Brillante Mendoza
-Gawad Romeo Flaviano L. Lirio Para sa Sining at Kultura – Robert Arevalo and Barbara


-Best Radio DJ – DJ Chacha, Tambayan 101.9
-Best Radio Anchor (Male) – Ariel Ureta, Todo-Todo Walang Preno, DZMM
-Best Radio Anchor (Female) – Winnie Cordero, Todo-Todo Walang Preno, DZMM
-Best AM Station – DZBB
-Best FM Station – Tambayan 101.9
-Radio Station of the Year – DZRM


-Best Magazine – StarStudio, ABS-CBN Publishing Inc.
-Best Newspaper (Tabloid): Pilipino Star Ngayon (PhilStar Daily, Inc.)


-Hall of Fame (TV) – Rated K – Best Magazine Show, ABS-CBN
-Hall of Fame (Radio) – YES FM
-Developmental Communication Award for Comprehensive -Reportage (Yolanda Tragedy) – Atom Araullo, ABS-CBN; Love -Anover, GMA-7
-Natatanging Gawad sa TV (Edukasyon) – Honesto, ABS-CBN
-Natatanging Gawad sa Sining ng Radyo – Ted Failon
-Natatanging Gawad sa Sining ng Panulat – Lualhati Bautista

Share your thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s