Shamcey Supsup Finished 3rd Runner Up For Miss Universe 2011! Miss Angola Reigns!


Philippines’ very own Shamcey Supsup shines intensely in the Coronation Night of Miss Universe 2011 as she takes 3rd runner up! Miss Angola wins the title!

Supsup ranks 2nd (Fan votes rankings) in Swimsuit portion (top 16) and 2nd as well in the long gown battle (top 10). Fortunately, she enters to the final 5 wherein she answered her question and answer portion

Her Q and A: Would you change your religious beliefs to marry the one you love?

She hummbly answered, “If I had to change my religious beliefs, I would not marry the person that I love because the first person that I love is God who created me and I have my faith and my principles and this is what makes me who I am. And if that person loves me, he should love my God too,

Meanwhile, the crowned Miss Universe 2011, Angola was questioned by Philippine’s pride, Miss Saigon, Lea Salonga.

Salonga’s qustion: “If you could change one of your personal characteristics, which one would it be and why?”

Lopes calmmly replied: “Thank God, I’m very well satisfied with the way God created me and I would not change a thing. I consider myself a woman with inner beauty. I have my principles. I have acquired many wonderful principles from my family and I plan to follow this through the rest of my life.”

Here’s a summary to what hapened in the Miss Universe semifinals-coronationfinale:

MISS UNIVERSE 2011: Angola, Leila Lopes
First Runner up: Ukraine, Olesia Stefanko
Second Runner up: Brazil, Priscila Machado
Third Runner up: Philippines, Shamcey Supsup
Fourth Runner up: China, Luo Zilin

TOP 10: (in order of announcement of the host)

Australia, Scherri-lee Biggs
Costa Rica, Johanna Solano
France, Laury Thilleman
Portugal, Laura Goncalves
Panama, Sheldry Saez

TOP 16:
France, Laury Thilleman
Colombia, Catalina Robayo
Puerto Rico, Viviana Ortiz
Netherlands, Kelly Weekers
USA, Alyssa Campanella
Venezuela, Vanessa Goncalves

Shamcey Supsup should have a higher rank even more should have won the title!

But Miss Angola deserves the crown as well. Brazil was booed by viewers.

Congrats Miss Shamcewy Supsup, we are proud of you!

6 thoughts on “Shamcey Supsup Finished 3rd Runner Up For Miss Universe 2011! Miss Angola Reigns!

  1. Hello.This {article|post} was {extremely|really} {interesting|motivating|fascinating|remarkable}, {especially|particularly} {since|because} I was {searching|looking|browsing|investigating} for thoughts on this {subject|issue|matter|topic} last {Thurs…

    You made some clear points there. I looked on the internet for the topic and found most individuals will agree with your site….

Share your thoughts!